Skip to content

Please God. Make it stop.

Please God. Make it stop.

Just saw this on a friend’s wall and it put my self-indulgent Cinderella stories into humbling perspective, thinking of a girl my age being violated over and over again by a pack of men… It doesn’t mean that I have to get jumped by a gang of men in order to have writing material, only that I should be more careful about the flippancy with which I so often write, and the unnecessary importance we give our babymamadramas day in and day out.

After missing a flight on Sunday because I was stuck in traffic for two hours for a sheep show, my very spastic, yet very Buddhist friend comforted me, saying, “You know what Veej, when people ask me how I’m doing I say ‘fine! I’m alive!'” And he’s right…

G & T

Tip Jar

Sign up here to get your weekly glass of Gin & Thomas!